Newsfeed on facebook not updating
Facebook has several features with a significant impact on privacy and security of personal information.
These features raise issues of data collection, retention, distribution and control.
Facebook offers no way to conveniently delete one's account once one has created a profile.
Facebook does offer that an account can be "deactivated." Once deactivated, Facebook says that a deactivated account cannot be seen or found by others: Deactivation will completely remove your profile and all associated content on your account from Facebook.
In addition, users will not be able to search for you or view any of your information.
If you reactivate your account, your profile will be restored in its entirety (friends, photos, interests, etc.).
Reactivating an account is done by logging in again with the same username and password.
Search for newsfeed on facebook not updating:
This means that all of the information that the user has uploaded is retained by Facebook.